Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers is one of the largest and friendliest cycling clubs in the South of England. Current membership list is just under 200 members.

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers (sometimes otherwise known as ‘BJW’, or simply ‘Jubilee’) participate in all aspects of Cycling with members racing in all disciplines; Road, Track, Time Trials, Cyclocross and Cross Country MTB.

We hold regular club training rides ranging from the hard and fast Saturday morning chain gang to the more sociable Sunday morning club runs.

Members also participate in Audax, Tourist Trials, Randonées and Sportives. Our winter Reliability Ride series is one of the most popular in the region!

The Club was founded in 1935, the Jubilee Year of King George V. Our membership catchment area is wide with active riding members from all across Dorset and West Hampshire.


President – Pete Boston
Chairman – Eamonn Deane
Secretary – Phil Evans
Treasurer – Rupert Silman
Membership Secretary – Peter Warhurst
Time Trial Secretary – Bob Wareing
Road Race Secretary – Rupert Silman
Committee – Kevin Ridge, Aimee Barber, Jon Samways, Jon Clemas, Chris Courage
Webmaster – Mark Freeman

Contacting the club

Club Secretary: Phil Evans
Email: info@bjw.org.uk
Contact Telephone:  07505 557208

Club Chairman: Eamonn Deane
Email: moses.deane@virgin.net
Contact Telephone: 01202 466778