A Successful 2019 BJW Open Hilly 42k TT

Thanks to the organiser John O’Brien, all BJW Members who helped, and all the riders who entered and contributed to a successful TT on the hilly Wool Circuit.

57 riders entered the TT. Judging by the smiles in the clubhouse afterwards the challenge was mostly enjoyed. This event has had quite a few years off before being revived last year by John and appears to be growing in popularity.

The results are now on the CTT website – TT Bikes and Road Bikes

Prize winners were: TT Bikes (overall):
1st Dean Robson
2nd Nick Tarmey
3rd Simon Berogna

TT Vets (on standard):
1st Nick Tarmey
2nd Simon Berogna
3rd Cliff Rowe

1st Lady Kirsty McSeveney

Prime (M) – Nick Tarmey and Dean Robson
Prime (W) – Kirsty McSeveney

Road Bikes (overall):
1st Sam Wadsley
2nd Ed Slot
3rd Phil Cole

Road Vets (on standard)
1st Julian Lockwood
2nd Neil Mackley
3rd Phil Cole

1st Lady Lizzy Stocker

Prime (M) Sam Wadsley
Prime (W) Naomi Shinkins

There were a few photographers out on the course. Links to photos:


Jubilee looks forward to welcoming all riders back next year!