BJW/PW InterClub Time Trial – P426 – Tuesday 21st May 2019 – Ride Request

After the success of last year, the BJW/PW Interclub competition is BACK!!!!

The first one of the season will be on the P426/30k course starting from QE school. We are expecting this event to be very popular again and so getting your name down will be highly recommended (last year we had a maximum field). Priority will go to first claim members of Poole Wheelers and BJW, and will try and keep as even a split between the clubs as possible, and due to expected numbers first rider will be off at 7.01.
HQ @ QE School, Wimborne. Use main school carpark, plus we have access to toilets and refreshments afterwards.


You can request a ride by stating in the comments section below your, Name (Including Surname) , Club and if you have a preference for Early, Middle or Late start slot. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU STATE YOUR CLUB!!  (or unattached)

If you are not having any luck with the comments, then the other option is to email No other platforms will be checked for entries, so if you post elsewhere your entry won’t get seen! 

Deadline for online ride request will be 4pm on Tuesday 21st May. After that we will publish a provisional start list (with some gaps for on the line entries if available). (I will also post a provisional list of riders that have a confirmed entry by 10am on the day)

Any weather related updates will be posted below as well, so keep an eye on this page on Tuesday afternoon/evening if the weather is looking bad, but hopefully it will be nice again this week.

If you have not posted a comment before then your post will need to be manually approved, so don’t worry that your post is either not showing or showing for approval. If you have previously used this system your posts should be approved automatically. Don’t worry any delay in approval won’t put your entry at risk.

If you are unable to attend please could you re-post or email me to let us know. We can then give your number to someone else.

Entry fee is £5, to be paid on the day, when you fill in emergency contact details, sign the normal CTT sign in sheet and collect your number.


38 Responses

  1. Nick Jones says:

    Nick Jones
    middle start please

  2. Gary Chiverton says:

    Middle start please Martin

  3. Ian Dryden says:

    Start for me please Poole Wheelers

  4. Bob Richardson says:

    Later start please: after 7.40
    Bob Richardson

  5. Nick Barks says:

    Middle of list please, Nick Barks. PW

  6. Barrie stevens says:

    I would like to ride, but due to me being slow I’m happy to step a side if a faster rider could take my place, if I do ride could I go out first please, again due to my lack of speed. If I don’t ride I’m happy to Marshall at blandord by pass…. Barrie Stevens, BJW

  7. Gary Trudgett says:

    Hello. Please can you add me to the start list – Gary Trudgett Poole Wheelers. Happy with an early start time

  8. Gail Brown says:

    Hi, please could you put me on the start list, don’t mind where. Gail Brown, PW

  9. Peter Short says:

    Can I have a place please? Peter Short Poole Wheelers

  10. Robb Tooley says:

    I’d like an earlier start please! Robb Tooley PW

  11. Phillip Scriven says:

    BJW. Late start please.

  12. Julian Snook says:

    BJW can I get number 3 if available or the earliest start

  13. Matt Laishley says:

    Matt Laishley Poole Wheelers start time please! No start time preference!

  14. Mark Hitchcott says:

    I would like a ride in first 20 places if possible please.

  15. Chris Hill says:

    Hi please can I have a start Chris Hill – Poole Wheelers

  16. Rupert silman says:

    hi please can i gave a ride some where in the middle if possible

    thank rupert silman bjw

  17. Sarah Bascombe says:

    Please can you add Sarah Bascombe PW to the start list, earlish start if possible please

  18. Phil Dickson says:

    Phil Dickson, PW, no start time preference. Thanks.

  19. Tim Flynn says:

    Tim Flynn, PW. no preference for start time

  20. Noah Miller says:

    Noah Miller Poole wheelers. If possible an early start time.
    Thank you

  21. Will Soloman says:

    Any time please. Will Soloman BJW

  22. Time Trial Secretary says:

    Chris Simpson & Kevin Ridge (BJW), email entries

  23. Craig Weston says:

    Yes please (Poole Wheelers)

  24. Paul Furey says:

    Paul Furey Poole Wheeler. Early start please

  25. Ian Diaper says:

    Hi Martin would like to do 30k any place will do

  26. Steve Morphew says:

    Steve Morphew, Poole Wheelers. Middle start please.

  27. Paul Axon says:

    Paul Axon thanks Poole Wheeler

  28. Sandro says:

    Sandro Lemos, BJW. Any time.

  29. Louisa Cooper says:

    Andy Cooper BJW, early start please.

  30. Lauren Bishop says:

    An early start for Lauren Bishop Poole Wheelers please

  31. Time Trial Secretary says:

    Current lists of riders for tonight are


    Andy Cooper
    Barrie Stevens
    Bob Richardson
    Chris Simpson
    Gary Chiverton
    Ian Diaper
    Julian Snook
    Kev Ridge
    Mark Hitchcott
    Nick Jones
    Phil Scriven
    Rupert Silman
    Sandro Lemos
    Will Soloman


    Chris Hill
    Craig Weston
    Gail Brown
    Gary Trudgett
    Ian Dryden
    Lauren Bishop
    Matt Laishley
    Nick Barks
    Noah Miller
    Paul Axon
    Phil Dickson
    Paul Furey
    Peter Short
    Robb Tooley
    Sarah Bascombe
    Steve Morphew
    Tim Flynn

    Unless we get a sudden rush of entries this afternoon, we will revert back to the normal 7.15 start instead of 7.

    We are not needing any marshals for this event and Timekeepers are also sorted.

  32. Patryk says:

    Patryk witkowski PW please

  33. Emma says:

    Emma Needham

  34. John O'Brien says:

    John O’Brien bjw late start if possible, thanks

  35. Time Trial Secretary says:

    Provisional Start list (if you can’t make it anymore, please let us know – 07786863827)

    19:16 1 Barrie Stevens (BJW)
    19:17 2 Lauren Bishop (PW)
    19:18 3 Julian Snook (BJW)
    19:19 4 Noah Miller (PW)
    19:20 5 Robb Tooley (PW)
    19:21 6 Paul Furey (PW)
    19:22 7 Andy Cooper (BJW)
    19:23 8 SPARE
    19:24 9 Emma Needham (PW)
    19:25 10 Kev Ridge (BJW)
    19:26 11 Gary Trudgett (PW)
    19:27 12 Chris Simpson (BJW)
    19:28 13 SPARE
    19:29 14 Matt Laishley (PW)
    19:30 15 Gary Chiverton (BJW)
    19:31 16 Mark Hitchcott (BJW)
    19:32 17 Nick Barks (PW)
    19:33 18 Steve Morphew (PW)
    19:34 19 Nick Jones (BJW)
    19:35 20 Rupert Silman (BJW)
    19:36 21 Gail Brown (PW)
    19:37 22 SPARE
    19:38 23 Ian Diaper (BJW)
    19:39 24 Craig Weston (PW)
    19:40 25 SPARE
    19:41 26 Ian Dryden (PW)
    19:42 27 Phil Dickson (PW)
    19:43 28 Peter Short (PW)
    19:44 29 Chris Hill (PW)
    19:45 30 Sandro Lemos (BJW)
    19:46 31 Paul Axon (PW)
    19:47 32 Will Soloman (BJW)
    19:48 33 Tim Flynn (PW)
    19:49 34 Patryk Witkowski (PW)
    19:50 35 SPARE
    19:51 36 John O’Brien (BJW)
    19:52 37 Sarah Bascombe (PW)
    19:53 38 Phil Scriven (BJW)
    19:54 39 Bob Richardson (BJW)

  36. Ben salvia says:

    Sorry so late but can I get a start thanks

  37. Time Trial Secretary says:

    No problem Ben. We have room for signing in on the line. See you there

  38. Mark Hitchcott says:

    Hi just to let you know I have number 13 from last week will bring it along tonight.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *