BJW Open 50M TT – Provisional Results and Photos

VC Raphael’s Greg Parker won the Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Open 50M TT today on the P417 with a 1:52:56.

Greg ParkerIMG_5844

A cold and misty morning saw 22 riders out of the 26 sign on. The worst of the mist had burnt off by the first rider off at 0701 resulting in near perfect conditions for the 1st hour. Riders reported an Easterly wind picked up making the stretch from Troy Town back to Poole hard work.

Lisa Haines (Maldon and District CC) was the fastest lady – 2:17:56

Lisa Haines

Top three BJW riders were John Samways (second with 1:53:47), Cliff Rowe (2:01:07) and Craig Harris (riding his first 50M TT – 2:04:15).

Full (provisional) results are at the bottom of this post.

All photos can be found here please drop an email if you want any of the images.

Thanks to organiser Kevin Ridge and the rest of the BJW Timekeepers, Marshalls and Volunteers whose time ensured this event went ahead.

Greg Parker VCR 1:52:56
John Samways BJW V 1:53:47
Phil Mosley MPCRT 2:00:06
Terry Icke VCR V 2:00:14
Cliff Rowe BJW V 2:01:07
Daniel Edwards SCC 2:01:12
Craig Harris BJW 2:04:15
Brendan Resse BACC 2:04:46
Mark Hardwicke BACC V 2:05:51
Stuart Peckham NFCC V 2:07:04
Peter Perrin BACC V 2:08:36
Martin Beale VCR V 2:09:04
John Marriner BJW V 2:11:33
Mark Hitchcott BJW V 2:12:54
Lisa Haines M&DCC W 2:17:56
Terry Belbin PWH V 2:19:32
Phil Harvey BJW V 2:19:48
Sarah Wise MSG W 2:21:16
Fred Newton WRC V 2:22:57
Linda Connor STriC W 2:24:01
Adrian Watkins TRCC V 2:25:58
Rupert Silman BJW DNF
Barrie Watkinson BACC V DNS
Michael Akers BACC DNS
Kevin King SalisTri V DNS Apols
Matt Burden Severn DNS Apols