End of the Winter 17/18 Reliability Series

(Apologies for the delay in the final write up).

The final date in the BJW Reliability series took place on Sunday 4th February. 64 riders in total signed back in, 42 rode the 100 miles, 22 completing the 100km option, on a dry, cold, and at times windy day.

The following riders completed the series this winter.

Drew Birrell
Darren Bonner
Mark Bowerman
Gary Chiverton
Victor Douglas
Simon Green
Steve Groome
Martin Hart
Andrew Khan
Mike Mackenzie
Maggie Maundrell
Adrian Murray
Stuart Peckham
Robert Piper
Kevin Ridge
Cliff Rowe
John Samways
Phillip Scriven
Tim Smith (BJW)
Julian Snook
Lyndon Thompson
Roland Tilley
Simon Tonkin
Michelle Walter

Congratulations to these riders and thank you to all riders who took part some of the events. Medals will be prepared for the Club Prize Giving Presenation Night this autumn where they will be presented to Members. Non members will be able to pick medals up from the Reliability HQ next autumn.

We had nearly 200 riders take part in one or more of the events this season. It’s a great way to keep ticking over through the winter and the BJW Reliability Ride series will be back in 2018/19. Keep an eye on the website for dates nearer the time.