Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers is one of the largest and friendliest cycling clubs in the South of England. Current membership list is just under 200 members.

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers (sometimes otherwise known as ‘BJW’, or simply ‘Jubilee’) participate in all aspects of Cycling with members racing in all disciplines; Road, Track, Time Trials, Cyclocross and Cross Country MTB.

We hold regular club training rides ranging from the hard and fast Saturday morning chain gang to the more sociable Sunday morning club runs.

Members also participate in Audax, Tourist Trials, Randonées and Sportives. Our winter Reliability Ride series is one of the most popular in the region!

The Club was founded in 1935, the Jubilee Year of King George V. Our membership catchment area is wide with active riding members from all across Dorset and West Hampshire.

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Weekly Events
Day Activity Time Meeting Point Approx Distance Approx Speed Description
Tuesday Club Time Trial Series 7pm See Time Trial Page See Time Trial Page Sign on the night £5 entry, series runs April-Aug
Wednesday Social Club Ride 6.30pm Wimborne Square 30 miles 17 mph Social ride with a stop confirmed on weekly basis via Facebook
Thursday Club Ride 6.30pm Canfordbottom roundabout Colehill turning 28 miles 16 & 18 mph 2 Groups – Medium & Faster paced
Saturday Chaingang 9am Hurn Post Office 40 miles 22 mph Fast paced group ride with thru ‘n off
Sunday Club Ride 8.30am Wimborne Square or Kinson Library 60-80 miles 16-17 mph Longer club ride with a café stop, ride details confirmed on weekly basis via Facebook & Strava group
Sunday Steady Social Ride 8.30am Wimborne Square 30 miles 14-16 mph
(or less)
Shorter steady paced ride. Finish by 10.30ish for discounted coffee and cake in Wimborne Square


Chairman – Bob Richardson
Secretary – Louisa Cooper
Treasurer – Lindsay Sims
Time Trial Secretary – Martin Reeder
Road Race Secretary – Tom Stocker
Track Secretary & Club Kit – Rich Eastham
Membership Secretary – Louisa Cooper
Social Secretary – Kevin Ridge
Other Committee – Jon Samways, Paul Brown, Phil Scriven, Rupert Silman, Mark Westcott

Contacting the club

Club Secretary: Louisa Cooper
Contact Telephone: 01202 697606

Club Chairman: Bob Richardson
Contact Telephone: 01202 771987