2019 Club Time Trial Season

Bob Richardson receiving the Peter Boston Tankard from last year’s winner Tom Stocker

So that is the end of another great BJW Club TT Season. In total 30 BJW member raced this year plus numerous riders from other clubs (including a World & Olympic cycling Champion lets not forget), so thanks to all of you for your support.

Special thanks to our regular officials/helpers (Dave Mansfield, Jacky Prosser and Clive Peskett) for yet another season of support. Without them we would struggle to put these events on, and to riders who have volunteered for marshalling duties.

Also thanks to all those who have assisted with timekeeping (Bob Richardson, Kevin Ridge, Paul Brown, Dan Scott, Louisa Cooper, Phil Scriven & Lindsay Sims). You have had a ‘Timekeeper Bonus score’ added to the league table based on your average best 9 rounds. The help/training for timekeeping this year has worked really well, and we hope that this system will help keep the club series running for many years to come. Anyone else who is keen to lend a hand/train for timekeeping, please get in touch.

Congratulations to our league winners for 2019.

Overall, Cat A & Club Champion – Nick Jones
Cat B Champion – Cliff Rowe
2nd Cat B – Phil Scriven
3rd Cat B – Rupert Silman
Cat C Champion – Mark Hitchcott
2nd Cat C – Julian Snook
3rd Cat C – Gary Chiverton
Novice Champion – Graham Sharman
Peter Boston Tankard – Bob Richardson

2019 Full League Table

In the Interclub Series with Poole Wheelers, BJW were runners up (sounds better than saying we lost) with our top points scorer being Phil Scriven who finished 3rd overall in the Interclub individual rankings.

BJW/PW Interclub Table

I have put together a rider survey to help find ways we can improve things for next season. Many of you have already filled this out, but you can download a copy here, and email it back. Deadline by end of September ideally, as planning for 2020 will be started by then.

Finally, just the small uphill matter of the Hill Climb on 6th October, and then we will be back again in the spring.

Martin Reeder
BJW TT Secretary